B2C Digital Advertising Pricing: How Much Should I Pay to Advertise?

Digital advertising is one of the best ways to promote your business-to-consumer (B2C) company to earn more qualified leads that turn into sales. Before you can invest in digital advertising, you must consider the cost of advertising online. Advertising costs range greatly depending upon what strategies you invest in for your business.

Professional B2C Digital Advertising Pricing

View the pricing table for our B2C digital advertising services below!

Lite Plan

$600 / month

  • $100 – $5,000/month ad spend (paid to networks)
  • 2,000 keywords
  • Google PPC Network
  • Campaign development, strategy, copywriting, testing

Pro Plan

$975 / month

or 15% of ad spend, whichever is higher

  • $5,000 – $30,000/month ad spend (paid to networks)
  • 10,000 keywords
  • AdTechFX: 3rd party audience targeting, account-based retargeting, CRM pipeline retargeting
  • 1 FunnelsFX landing page template (includes setup)

Enterprise Plan

12% of ad spend / month

Plus $250 / mo. platform fee

  • $30,001+/monthly ad spend (paid to networks)
  • 10,000 keywords
  • 4 lite display ad creative sets
  • 15-second CTV commercial

SEE FULL DELIVERABLES

On this page, we’ll go over B2C digital advertising pricing for each advertising strategy and the factors that influence the cost for each strategy. 

P.S. If you need help getting your digital advertising strategy off the ground, WebFX is here to help. Our team of over 300 advertising experts can help you pick the right strategies to grow your business. Contact us online or call us today at 888-601-5359 to speak with a strategist about our digital advertising services!

B2C digital advertising pricing: The cost for B2C digital advertising strategies

Want to know how much digital advertising costs? Let’s look at the B2C digital advertising pricing for each advertising strategy:

Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising

Cost to run a campaign: $500+

Cost to outsource: 5-20% of monthly ad spend 

One of the most popular digital advertising strategies is pay-per-click (PPC) advertising. This strategy involves running paid promotions at the top of search results on search engines like Google.

PPC advertising doesn’t have a minimum amount you have to spend, though the amount you invest impacts your campaign’s success. If you only spend $500 on a campaign, you won’t see as great results as you would if you spent $2000 on it.

So, the cost for running PPC ads depends upon how much you’re willing to spend on your campaigns. If you choose to outsource your PPC campaigns, you can expect to pay 5-20% of your monthly ad spend.  The exact percentage depends upon how much you spend on your campaigns.

When looking at the cost for B2C digital advertising, keep in mind that the cost per click (CPC) will vary, which impacts your budget. The average CPC is around $1-2, but some keywords and industries may have higher costs. You must consider your CPC when looking at B2C online advertising pricing.

Overall, PPC ads are a generally budget-friendly option whether you choose to do it yourself or outsource to a team of professionals. 

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Social media advertising

Cost to run a campaign: $500+

Cost to outsource: Percentage of monthly ad spend

When looking at B2C online advertising pricing, you may consider social media advertising one of your strategies. Social media advertising enables you to place ads in users’ newsfeeds that they see as they scroll through social media.

Like PPC advertising, social media advertising doesn’t have an exact amount you have to spend to run your campaigns, but the amount impacts campaign performance. If you choose to outsource your social media to an agency, you can expect to pay a percentage of your ad spend, usually around 15%.

The CPC for social media advertising will impact how much you spend on these ads. Depending upon the platform, your CPC can range from $0.97 to $5.26 per click.

Social media ads are a great option if you’re looking to reach a precise audience with your ads.

VIEW OUR SOCIAL MEDIA ADVERTISING SERVICES

Programmatic advertising

Cost to run a campaign: $2000+

Cost to outsource: 12-14% of monthly ad spend

If you’re interested in having your display ads placed for you, programmatic advertising is an excellent option for your business. Programmatic advertising is an automated way for your business to buy digital advertising spots and display ads on websites across the web.

With programmatic advertising, you’ll need to spend at least $2000 to run your ads. If you choose to partner with an agency, you’ll also pay 12-14% to have your agency handle creating your ad copy and setting your ad parameters.

Programmatic advertising is an excellent option if you want a more hands-free approach to placing your ads online.

VIEW OUR PROGRAMMATIC ADVERTISING SERVICES

Remarketing

Cost to run campaigns: $1+

Cost to outsource: $700+ per month

Another excellent option for advertising your business online is remarketing. Remarketing is the process of showing ads to people who previously viewed your website or interacted with your business. 

Remarketing advertising requires no minimum budget, but you want to set a substantial budget to ensure you drive results with your ads. If you’re going to have someone else handle your remarketing, you can expect to pay $700 or more per month to have a team of experts run your remarketing ads.

When looking at B2C Internet advertising pricing, keep in mind that the CPC affects how much you invest in remarketing. The average CPC for remarketed ads is $0.66 to $1.23 per click. This low CPC makes remarketing a budget-friendly option to target people you already know have an interest in your business.

VIEW OUR REMARKETING SERVICES

Factors that influence B2C digital advertising pricing

When looking at B2C digital advertising pricing, you’ll find that there’s no consistent amount you should spend on your advertising campaigns. These platforms typically don’t require minimum ad spend, making it difficult to know how much your paid advertising costs.

Additionally, multiple factors influence the cost of B2C Internet advertising pricing. Here are some factors to keep in mind:

Your industry CPC

One of the most significant factors that impact B2C digital advertising pricing in your industry is CPC. Many of the advertising strategies we listed above are affected by your industry. Depending upon the platform, your CPC costs may vary dramatically.

If you look at Google, for example, the ecommerce industry has an average CPC of $1.16 per click. The legal industry, on the other hand, has an average CPC of $6.75.

With social media ads, the average CPC varies with each industry, too. For example, the average CPC for apparel companies is $0.45, while industrial services pay around $2.14.

You’ll need to consider your industry’s average CPC to see how that impacts your budget. 

The social media platforms you use (Social media ads)

If you’re opting to invest in social media advertising services, there is a specific cost that impacts how much you spend on these services: The platform you use.

Your B2C online advertising pricing is influenced by the social media advertising platforms you choose, as each one has a varied cost for CPC.

Here’s a breakdown of the average CPC for each social platform:

  • Facebook: $0.97 per click
  • Twitter: $0.38 per click
  • Instagram: $3.56 per click
  • Pinterest: $1.50 per click
  • YouTube: $3.21 per click
  • LinkedIn: $5.26 per click

So, if you opt to run ads on Instagram versus Facebook, the cost will be higher if you want to obtain the same amount of leads.

Keywords targeted (Google ads)

Another factor that influences B2C online advertising pricing for Google ads is the keywords you target. Your keywords trigger your ads to appear in search results.

If you target highly competitive keywords, you’ll need a bigger budget to keep your ads running. Short-tail keywords, like “tumbler cup,” are highly competitive, so the bids will be higher because more companies are targeting those keywords.

If you opt for long-tail keywords that are more specific and less competitive, you can further stretch your budget. A keyword like “purple 16oz tumbler cup” is more precise and has less competition.

As a result, the keywords you target impact how much you pay each click, impacting how quickly you use your budget.

Additionally, the number of keywords you target impacts your budget too.  If you’re targeting dozens of keywords and have multiple ad groups, your ads will have the potential to appear in more search results. Since your ad appears in more search results, your budget will go faster.

To keep your ads running, you’ll have to increase your budget, which means the B2C digital advertising pricing will be higher for your business.

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B2C digital advertising pricing: Digital advertising services from WebFX

Investing in digital advertising services is a great way to help your business reach more qualified leads that turn into conversions. At WebFX, we offer B2C digital advertising pricing that fits your budget and provides you with everything you need to succeed.

As a full-service digital marketing company, we offer all the advertising services listed above and more. Our team of over 300 marketing experts can help you create a custom campaign that fits your budget and enables you to achieve your desired results.

Our team of experts knows how to craft ad campaigns that help you grow your business. We’ve helped our clients drive over $2.4 billion in revenue and over 6.3 million leads in the past five years. We can help your business experience better results that lead to increased leads and revenue.

Want to learn more about our B2C digital advertising pricing? Contact us online or call us today at 888-601-5359 to speak with a strategist about our digital advertising services!

Digital Advertising Plans from WebFX

Keep reading to learn more about our full array of digital advertising deliverables!

FeaturesLitePro
Most Popular
Enterprise
Investment
Ad Spend Limit$100 – $5,000/month ad spend (paid to networks)$5,000 – $30,000/month ad spend (paid to networks)$30,001+/monthly ad spend (paid to networks)
Initial Optimization$1,200 (First Month’s Management including Campaign Restructure)$2,250 (First Month’s Management, including Campaign Restructure, Creative Development)$5,800 (First Month’s Management, including Campaign Restructure, Creative Development)
Progressive monthly management cost:$600 $975 or 15% of spend, whichever is higher12% of ad spend +$250/mo. platform fee
Included Networks
Google PPC Network
Google Local Services Ads
Bing PPC Networks
Google Text Ad Remarketing & Banner Remarketing (if banner ads are included, provided by the client, or creative banner design is paid for)
Google customer match & audience match
Google Shopping Management
AdTechFX Programmatic Advertising powered by MarketingCloudFX
– 3rd Party Audience Targeting
– Account-Based Retargeting
– CRM Pipeline Retargeting
Management Deliverables
500+ SMEs behind campaign driving results
Initial campaign development & strategy
Advanced keyword research and selection2,000 Keywords10,000 Keywords10,000 Keywords
Industry analysisYes
Ad campaign copywriting
Ad copy performance testing
Ongoing keyword development and tweaking
Dynamic keyword insertion into ads
Google analytics integration & goal tracking
Strategic bid management
PPC account settings monitoring (Ex. Geotargeting)
Campaigns will be managed through client’s SEM accounts for (client will retain Admin/owner access of all campaigns created)
Up to two personal consultations per month
Monitoring clicks, conversions and click fraud activity
Setup and management of rule based bidding
International PPC campaign management (Addtl. fees may apply)
Creative Deliverables
Setup of 1 FunnelsFX Landing Page template
Lite Display Ad Creative2 sets rapid display ads – 16 ads total (8 images per set)2 sets of custom layout display ads – 16 ads total (8 images per set)
Connected TV Commercial AdsN/A1 15-second rapid ConnectedTV ad1 set of Custom TV ads 15-30 seconds with voiceover (2 videos total)
Audio Commercial – Coming Soon!N/A1-3 FuelFX Assets or Bring Your Own1-3 FuelFX Assets or Bring Your Own
International Campaigns (SEM Only) – Each additional language monthly management cost:$275 $275
Performance Reporting
Monthly performance & analysis reporting
Website conversion analysis reporting
Omni-channel customer journey tracking and reporting
Federated Ad CLID Pool for tracking calls to specific paid ad campaignShared pool (Up to 25 concurrent Paid Advertising visitors)Shared pool (Up to 50 concurrent Paid Advertising visitors)
IntegrationsFX: Conversion Based Smart BiddingIncluded with
License
Included with
License
IntegrationsFX: Lookalike + Custom AudiencesIncluded with
License
Included with
License
Add Ons
Dedicated Federated Ad CLID Pool of 25 dedicated numbers and 25 concurrent visitors$100/month$100/month$100/month
Dedicated Federated Ad CLID Pool of 100 dedicated numbers and 100 concurrent visitors$400/month$400/month$400/month
Display Ads: Rapid CTA Layout – 4 Variation Sets for A/B Testing of 8 Sizes Each (32 Display Ads Total) & No Client Edits Included$600/month$600/month$600/month
Display Ads: Rapid CTA Layout – 6 Demographic / Age Cohort Sets of 8 Display Sizes (48 Display Ads Total) & No Client Edits Included$750/month$750/month$750/month
B2B Display Ads: Rapid CTA Layout – 10 Industry Ad Sets of 8 Display Sizes (80 Display Ads Total) & No Client Edits Included$1,200/month$1,200/month$1,200/month
Display Ads: Custom Layout – 1 Set of 8 Sizes & Up to 2 round of client edits$900/month$900/month$900/month
ConnectedTV – Rapid CTA Layout Video Ad – 15 seconds$150/month$150/month$150/month
ConnectedTV – Rapid CTA Layout Video Ad – 15 seconds – 2 CTV Ad Variants for A/B Performance Testing$300/month$300/month$300/month
ConnectedTV – Rapid CTA Layout Video Ad – 30 seconds$200/month$200/month$200/month
ConnectedTV – Rapid CTA Layout Video Ad for 15 + 30 seconds$300/month$300/month$300/month
Social Media PPC Advertising$900/month$900/month$900/month
Landing page performance testing$1,500/month$1,500/month$1,500/month
Translation ServicesBy QuoteBy QuoteBy Quote
Website conversion analysis implementationBy QuoteBy QuoteBy Quote
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