5 Benefits of Using a Cost Per Click (CPC) Calculator
When you run your campaign, you may use a cost per click (CPC) calculator to help you figure out the amount you want to pay for your PPC campaign.
On this page, we’ll discuss the basics of PPC and the benefits of using a CPC calculator for your campaign. If you need help figuring out your PPC campaign, call us today at 888-601-5359 to speak with a strategist.
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What is PPC?
PPC is a paid form of advertising. These ads appear at the top of the search results, above the organic listings. PPC listings are tagged with the word “Ad” to indicate paid content.
These ads operate on keywords. Keywords triggered your PPC ad to appear in the search results. It is crucial that you choose the right keywords for your campaign, so you can appear in the right search results.
You will need to conduct keyword research to figure out the right keywords for your campaign. There are numerous keyword research tools you can use to help you find keywords that work for your campaign. The keywords you select will affect your CPC.
When you conduct keyword research, these tools enable you to see the estimated CPC. This is the estimated amount you will pay when someone clicks on your ad. This number is influenced by your competition and the demand for the keyword, but the estimate is a good starting point for how much you can expect to pay.
Therefore, you’ll want to focus on long-tail keywords for your campaign. These are keywords that contain three or more words. Long-tail keywords are a better option for your campaign because there is less competition, which leads to a lower CPC.
CPC is the cost to the advertiser divided by the number of clicks. If you decide to spend $1,000 on a PPC campaign and get 100 clicks on your ad, your CPC is $10. It would cost your business $10 for every person that clicks on your ad.
When you use long-tail keywords for your campaign, you make that $10 worth it. Long-tail keywords attract more qualified leads, which means that you are attracting leads that are more likely to convert. In fact, PPC leads are 50% more likely to convert than organic leads.
So, these leads are more likely to make a purchase from your business. If you are selling products that cost more than $10, you will make a profit.
A short-tail keyword would not produce the same results. These are keywords that only contain one or two words. They are very generic and don’t specify a user’s search intent because they can take on multiple meanings.
If you had $1,000 and got 100 clicks on short-tail keywords, your $10 CPC won’t generate as great of results for your business as long-tail keywords. You’ll get less qualified leads clicking on your ads. Some of these leads won’t convert, too, which means your business will lose $10 every time you have an unqualified lead.
Therefore, long-tail keywords are better for your campaign. You will have a lower search volume, but the leads will be more qualified. You’ll stretch your budget and get the most out of it.
Once you have your keywords selected, you’ll bid for your placement. You’ll need to set your maximum bid, which is the amount you are willing to pay each time someone clicks on your ad. This amount is flexible and can be changed at any point in time.
Google’s Ads program will base your ad’s placement on your quality score and maximum bid. Once you have your placement, you will launch your campaign.
5 benefits of using a CPC calculator
Now that you know how PPC works and what affects your CPC, it’s important to look at the benefits of using a CPC calculator. When you are trying to maximize your budget, you want to use tools that will help you get the most out of your money. Here are a few benefits you’ll experience by using a CPC calculator for your PPC campaign.
1. You’ll see what you can achieve with your budget
When you use a CPC calculator, you’ll see what you can achieve with your budget. You want to maximize your budget is get as big of a return as you can. A CPC calculator will help you see the potential your business has to maximize your budget.
A typical CPC has you fill two out of three components, including your budget, the number of clicks, or the CPC. In this case, you’ll want to fill in your budget for your campaign. Then, you can alter the number of clicks or the CPC.
A CPC calculator is very helpful for your business. You can see how many clicks will lower your CPC or you can set a CPC amount you want to spend and see how many clicks you need to get. It’s a great way to help you see what you can do with your budget.
2. You’ll see different scenarios
A CPC calculator helps you view different scenarios for your business. You will see a variety of outcomes that are affected by how much you invest, the number of clicks, or the CPC you want to achieve.
This is a great tool to help you see how your campaign is impacted by investing different amounts of money. If you aren’t sure about your financial plan, this calculator will help you see what you can achieve with your budget.
In addition, PPC is a very flexible option when it comes to your budget. There is no set amount you need to run a campaign. Whether it’s $1,000 or $100, you can set the amount that fits for your budget.
It is important to note, however, that the amount you spend will impact the success of your campaign. You’ll need to invest a decent amount to drive results. A CPC calculator can help you see the different outcomes of investing more money into your PPC campaign.
By using a CPC calculator, you can see the different potential outcomes for your campaign. This will help you set your campaign goals and decide what you want to achieve with your campaign.
3. You’ll create better campaigns
Before creating a PPC campaign, you’ll need to think about what you want to achieve, so you can create ads that effectively engage your leads.
A CPC calculator helps you see the scope of your campaign so that you can set your goals. You can add additional links, contact information, or use other Google Ads extensions to maximize interaction with your ad and encourage engagement.
Using this marketing tool will allow you to see the potential CPC for your business, or how many clicks you need to get to achieve a certain CPC. It helps you launch a campaign that is more effective for your business, maximizing your business’s chances of success.
4. You’ll determine the right keywords for your campaign
As explained above, your keyword selection is an important element in your campaign. You need to choose the right keywords to drive great results.
When you look at the CPC of your keyword, you can determine if it’s a good fit for your business. As stated previously, keyword research tools will help you see the estimated CPC for that keyword.
You can input that CPC and the number of clicks you want to receive to see how much you’ll need to spend to achieve that goal. It’s a great way to see if certain keywords fit within your budget and will help you focus on keywords that work for your business.
A CPC calculator is a great way to help you determine the best keywords to use in your campaign. When you have the right keywords, you’ll drive in better results and earn more conversions for your business.
WebFX is a top PPC advertising company
PPC is a great opportunity to earn new leads for your business. When you use a CPC calculator with your campaign, you can help your business optimize your campaign to generate the best results for your budget. At WebFX, we have years of experience running PPC campaigns.
We’re a full-service digital marketing company that specializes in customized PPC campaigns. We have a team of 500+ experts that will bring their knowledge and expertise to your campaign. Our award-winning team will dedicate their time to helping you create an effective PPC campaign.
If you’re looking for results, we know how to drive them. To date, we’ve driven over $3 billion in sales and over 7.8 million leads for our clients. We focus on driving success for our clients first.
Our clients love the work we do, too. In fact, we have over 1020 client testimonials from a variety of industries. Check them out to see what its like to partner with a top PPC advertising company like WebFX!
Start calculating your PPC plan today!
If you’re ready to start lowering your CPC to help you earn a bigger return for your business, contact us online or call us today at 888-601-5359 to speak to a strategist.
We look forward to helping your business grow!
Table of Contents
- What Is CPC?
- PPC ROI for Ecommerce: 5 Best Practices to Boost Your ROI
- What Is Click-Through Rate (CTR)? [Guide]
- 5 PPC Call Tracking Benefits for Your Business
- 7 PPC KPIs for Your Business to Track and Analyze
- What Is a PPC Report? Everything You Need to Know About PPC Reporting
- The Beginner’s Guide to Google Conversion Tracking
- Top 16 Display Advertising Metrics for Boosting the Success of Your Ad Campaigns
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