Scale Your Paid Performance With This Year’s Best PPC Companies
What to look for in a PPC agency
Choosing the right PPC agency for your business needs is critical to reaching your PPC goals. When choosing a top PPC agency to partner with, there are several factors to consider:
Expertise & experience
When choosing a PPC agency, you want to ensure the company you hire has the knowledge and expertise to manage and improve your PPC campaigns for the best possible results. Look at their years of experience and team talent to help assess if the company has enough experience.
Another important thing to look at when evaluating a company’s experience is industry experience. Does the agency have experience in your particular industry or target market? Have they worked with businesses of your size selling similar products or services in the past? General experience is one thing, but if an agency also has verifiable experience working with businesses like yours, that’s even better.
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Deliverables
The best PPC agencies should be able to take care of all of your PPC needs, from campaign management to helping you interpret campaign data and apply it to future campaigns. While considering your options, look at each agency’s deliverables and the breadth of their services.
Keep these questions in mind:
- What PPC services do they offer?
- Does this agency only offer PPC- services, or do they have other digital marketing offerings?
- What specific deliverables are listed under their PPC services?
Pricing
While pricing shouldn’t be the sole factor you use to find a PPC agency, it’s certainly an important one to think about when evaluating your options.
Don’t choose a PPC agency that’s going to break your budget, but also remember that some agencies are priced higher for a reason. Again, look at the breadth of each agency’s services, but this time, look at them compared to cost. Some agencies can charge a lot for a whole lot of nothing, while other agencies have comparable, flexible pricing.
Results
Not only do you want your PPC partner to have experience, but you’ll also want to be assured that they can help you drive the results you want. In other words, the company can talk the talk, but can they walk the walk too? Take a look at each agency’s case studies, testimonials, and any other information that offers insight into how their past projects performed. A great PPC agency should have provable results that prospective clients can see for themselves.
FAQs about PPC companies
Here are some answers to common questions about working with a PPC agency!
How should I calculate a PPC agency’s potential ROI?
Before you choose the best PPC management company, it helps to understand how to measure whether your campaigns are paying off. PPC ROI goes beyond individual ads. It accounts for your total PPC investment, including ad spend, tools, and management costs. Here’s the simple formula:
Example: If you spend $12,000 total on PPC (ad spend + management fees) and generate $36,000 in revenue, your ROI is:
($36,000 – $12,000) / $12,000 × 100 = 200%
That means you’re earning $2 for every $1 spent on PPC — right in line with industry averages.
Don’t confuse return on investment (ROI) with return on ad spend (ROAS). ROI includes all costs like management fees, while ROAS just looks at revenue vs. ad spend. When evaluating top PPC agencies, ask how they track PPC ROI, what PPC benchmarks they use, and how often you’ll receive a PPC report.
Today, many top PPC agencies are maximizing ROI with AI-driven paid advertising. By using machine learning to optimize bids, targeting, and ad creative in real time, AI-powered PPC management helps brands reduce wasted spend and improve performance faster.
What metrics should a reputable pay-per-click agency track?
When evaluating a PPC partner, don’t just take their word for it — track the numbers that prove your campaigns are working:
| Metric | What it measures | Why it matters | How to compute |
| Conversion rate (CVR) | % of ad clicks that turn into leads or sales | Shows how effectively ads drive actual business results | (Conversions / Total ad clicks) × 100 |
| Click-through rate (CTR) | % of people who click your ad after seeing it | Indicates how compelling your ad copy and targeting are | (Clicks / Impressions) × 100 |
| Cost per click (CPC) | Average cost paid per ad click | Helps measure efficiency and budget control | Total cost of clicks / Total number of clicks |
| Return on ad spend (ROAS) | Revenue earned for every $1 spent | Direct measure of profitability from your campaigns | Revenue / Advertising costs |
If these metrics aren’t improving within the first few months, it’s a red flag that your agency isn’t delivering.
What are the best PPC agencies?
The best PPC agencies in 2026 are:
- WebFX
- Art & Science
- Loud Mouth Media
- Strike Digital
- Midsummer Agency
What does a PPC agency do?
A PPC agency helps businesses improve their paid advertising efforts. A good agency will help you develop ad copy, set bids, monitor results, and continually optimize your campaigns over time.
Why do businesses invest in PPC?
Businesses invest in PPC because it’s one of the most effective strategies for reaching people online. On average, PPC yields a 200% return on investment (ROI), which is very high. Plus, PPC ads can increase brand awareness by as much as 80%. That makes it well worth the investment.
Is PPC still worth it in 2026?
Yes. PPC remains one of the most cost-effective digital marketing strategies, with businesses earning about $2 for every $1 spent. It also converts 50% better than organic traffic, making it a powerful growth channel.
How do I know if my PPC agency is effective?
Maybe you’re wondering how to evaluate the performance of an agency post-hire. First and foremost, you should make sure they’re driving a visible improvement. If you’ve been working with an agency for a year and your PPC results haven’t changed much, that’s a red flag.
Some good key performance indicators (KPIs) to keep an eye on include:
- Conversion rate (CVR)
- Click-through rate (CTR)
- Cost per click (CPC)
- Return on ad spend (ROAS)
If these metrics improve substantially, you’re working with an effective agency.
How long does it take to see results from a PPC agency?
On average, it takes a PPC agency around three months to start driving notable improvements. However, those improvements might start out small. The bigger the results you’re aiming for, the longer it will take to achieve them.
Don’t expect your agency to drive huge results immediately. It takes time. On the other hand, if you’ve been with your agency for six months and haven’t seen an ounce of improvement, that might be a sign that something’s off.
Is it better to handle PPC in-house or through an agency?
It depends on your company. If you run a large enterprise and have the budget to afford a full, in-house team, that could be a good option for you, particularly if you want a high degree of control over your campaigns.
On the other hand, an agency is better for businesses that don’t want to hire a full team of employees dedicated solely to PPC. Plus, if you don’t have much expertise with paid advertising, bringing in an agency is a simple way to get access to a team of experts.
See what it’s like to work with one of the best PPC management companies
With decades of experience and a track record for reducing cost per lead by 15% within the first six months of partnership, WebFX is one of the most best PPC management companies for businesses looking to scale their paid performance. See what’s possible by contacting us online today or browsing our PPC plans now!
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