How To Do PPC for Food and Beverage Manufacturing
Reaching leads and earning new clients is your manufacturing business’s goal. With a strategy like pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, you put your business in front of people looking for your services and turn prospects into clients.
YEARS OF EXPERIENCE
You need every edge possible to stay competitive in the food and beverage manufacturing industry. That’s why you must invest in digital marketing strategies that help you outperform your competition and drive more qualified leads to your business.
With PPC for food and manufacturing companies, you help your company outperform your competition to drive more qualified leads.
Keep reading to learn why you should invest in PPC for food and beverage manufacturers, and learn about three strategies to help you do PPC successfully!
Why invest in PPC for food and beverage manufacturing?
If you’re on the fence about investing in paid advertising for food and beverage manufacturers, here are three reasons to invest:
1. PPC ads enable you to earn new clients
The biggest benefit of PPC ads for food and beverage manufacturing companies is that they enable you to earn new clients. For your business to grow, you must continually obtain new clients to drive revenue for your company.
With PPC advertising, you put promotional materials before people most interested in what you offer. Whether they’re scrolling through social media or searching on Google, your ads target people likely to become your client.
Since you target more specific people interested in what you offer, you’re more likely to reach people that turn into clients for your company.
2. PPC ads allow you to control your spending
A significant benefit of PPC for food and beverage manufacturing is that you control your spending. PPC doesn’t require a specific minimum budget like other marketing strategies. Whether you run Google ads, local ads, or social media promotions, you set the bar for how much you want to spend.
PPC provides more financial freedom for businesses looking to control how much they spend on marketing strategies.
P.S. Keep in mind that the amount you spend impacts your results. Someone who spends $300 won’t see as good of results as someone spending $3000. You must balance how much you’re willing to spend with the results you want to see from your ads.
3. PPC ads help you outperform your competition
Paid advertising for food and beverage gives you an edge over your competition.
If you run search ads, for example, your ads appear at the top of search results. You’ll appear higher in search results than competitors who rank organically. As a result, prospects see your business first before your competition and check you out.
With social media ads, you can appear in front of more qualified leads than your competitors that don’t run ads. You put your food and beverage company in front of people who need a manufacturer.
Overall, running PPC ads for food and beverage manufacturing is a great way to get an edge over your competitors and earn more qualified leads for your business.
3 strategies for doing paid advertising for food and beverage effectively
Are you ready to earn more qualified leads for your business? Here are three strategies to help you see success with paid advertising for food and beverage!
1. Refine your targeting
If you want to see success with PPC ads for food and beverage manufacturing companies, you must refine your targeting. Targeting will look different depending on the type of ads you run, so here’s a breakdown of the two main types:
If you want to run search ads, you’ll focus on keyword targeting. Keywords trigger search ads to appear in relevant search results and before interested clients.
When you look for keywords, you’ll want to pay attention to their cost per click (CPC). CPC gives you an idea of a reasonable bid amount for that keyword.
For example, the keyword “food product manufacturers” has a CPC of $8.63, while “beverage manufacturing companies” has a CPC of $4.39. Looking at this data helps you determine what keywords work best for your business and budget.
Another option with paid advertising for food and beverage is targeting audiences. On social media, for example, you must define your target audience so the social platforms can use that information to show your ads in the feeds of the right people.
You can target your audience based on:
- Buying habits
- And more
By identifying this information, you know who to reach with your ads. As a result, you can use this data to set your targeting parameters to put your food and beverage ads in front of qualified leads.
2. Set goals for your ads
If you want to see success with PPC for food and beverage manufacturing, you must set goals for your ads. Whether you advertise through social media or search engines, every ad should have a goal you want to achieve. Without a goal, you may waste money on ads that aren’t helping you grow your business.
Setting your goals ensures that your ads stay focused and help you grow your food and beverage manufacturing company.
So, what types of goals can you set? You can focus on:
- Increasing brand exposure (impressions)
- Increasing leads
- Increasing contact form submissions
- Increasing clients/sales
Your goals and ad content should align to ensure you drive the results you desire.
For example, let’s say you’re aiming for more contact form submissions. Imagine you don’t customize your landing page to include a form or link to the form submission. Your ad would never reach the goal you desire.
That’s why your goals and ads must align. If you want to earn new clients for your food and beverage manufacturing company, you might focus on critical selling points in your ad to convince people to use your service.
Setting goals will help your ads stay focused and ensure that you drive people to complete your desired action.
3. Use high-quality and engaging visuals
If you run social media ads or display ads, the visual component is a key part of your ads’ success. With PPC for food and beverage manufacturers, you must use engaging, high-quality visuals for your ad.
Imagine scrolling through Facebook and suddenly seeing an ad with a grainy and stretched photo. Would you want to click on it? Likely not, as it may come off as sketchy or unreliable to you.
Your audience will think the same thing if your visuals aren’t high-quality and functional. That’s why it’s critical that your images and videos are high resolution and, if a video, work properly.
Additionally, you want to ensure that these visuals are eye-catching and engaging.
Coca-Cola, for example, uses a high-quality video in their ad to catch users’ attention and get them to engage with their ad.
By using high-quality visuals, you’ll improve engagement, clicks, and sales for your food and beverage company.
Traffic attracted through PPC advertising yields 50% more conversions than organic advertising.
Are you leveraging PPC in your marketing efforts? Let’s get started.View the Guide
Ready to invest in PPC for food and beverage manufacturing?
If you want to earn new clients for your business, it’s time to invest in PPC for food and beverage manufacturers. By using paid advertising in your marketing plan, you’ll help put your business in front of people looking for a food and beverage supplier.
Not sure where to start with your PPC strategy? WebFX can help.
We have a team of 500+ experienced marketers ready to help you create and launch your custom ad campaigns. Our team knows how to drive results for your business –– we’ve driven over $3 billion in revenue and over 7.8 million leads for our clients.